Skip the NI Direct Bar

Download Adobe Reader

Opening hours

Reading Room PRONI sign
Clock in PRONI search room
The Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI) is open each weekday, apart from public holidays.  Late evening opening is available on Thursdays only.  We do not close over lunchtime.


General Opening Hours


Day Opening Hours Document ordering times
Monday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Tuesday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Wednesday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 8:45 pm 10:00 am - 8.00 pm
Friday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm


Public Holidays in 2016

  • Friday 1 January 2016 New Year's Day
  • Thursday 17 March 2016 Saint Patrick's Day
  • Monday 28th March 2016 Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 29th March 2016 Easter Tuesday
  • Monday 2 May 2016 May Day
  • Monday 30 May Spring Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 12 July 2016
  • Wednesday 13 July 2016
  • Monday 29 August 2016 Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday 26 December 2016 for Christmas Day
  • Monday 27 December 2016 for Boxing Day
Back to top of page

The Public Record Office will be closed on Thursday evenings throughout December 2015 and January 2016

.

PRONI's annual preservation week will commence on 12th to 16th December 2016.
There will be no document production during this week.