Skip the NI Direct Bar

Download Adobe Reader

Opening hours

Translink bus Reading Room PRONI sign
Clock in PRONI search room
The Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI) is open each weekday, apart from public holidays.  Late evening opening is available on Thursdays only.  We do not close over lunchtime.
Day Opening Hours Document ordering times
Monday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Tuesday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Wednesday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 8:45 pm 10:00 am - 8.00 pm
Friday 09:00 am - 4:45 pm 09:00 am - 4:15 pm

Public Holidays in 2014

  • Tuesday 1 January 2014 New Year's Day
  • Monday 17 March 2014 Saint Patrick's Day
  • Monday 21 April 2014 Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 22 April 2014 Easter Tuesday
  • Monday 5 May 2014 May Day
  • Monday 26 May 2014 Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday  14 July 2014
  • Tuesday 15 July 2014
  • Monday 25 August 2014
  • Wednesday 24 December 2014 Christmas Eve
  • Thursday 25 December 2014  Christmas Day
  • Friday 26 December 2014 Boxing Day
  • Thursday 1 January 2015 New Years Day

Back to top of page